1. Hello Guest. You have limited privileges and you can't "SEARCH" the forums. Please "Log In" or "Sign Up" for additional functionality. Click HERE to proceed.

Looking for IL Xj mechanic

Discussion in 'Central US and Canada' started by Melissa89, Apr 23, 2018.

1. Melissa89

Melissa89 New Member

I need a good xj mecehanic somewhere in IL or a recommended shop that can take a look at my bike and get it tuned up for winter. I'm not too good with tools and would be impossible for me to even try. The bike definately needs all new wiring and just someother minor things.

2. Toomanybikes

Toomanybikes Well-Known Member

Welcome Melissa
    We need a bit more details about what model you have and a more accurate location you are in. IL? Ireland? Have relatives there, wife was born in Port Stewart . Doesn't do much for me here in Vancouver BC .

3. kerriskandiesinc

kerriskandiesinc Active Member

IL??
    I'm from UK, no idea where IL is??....

I have a few contacts in Manchester, but......where is IL????? ;)

4. jayrodoh

jayrodoh YimYam Premium Member

Got a vintage bike night around you? Great resource to meet others and find out about any reputable shops or even members that do work. Most bike shops these days won’t touch older bikes or if they do they most likely won’t be through in their work.

Stumplifter and Eliel Cardenas like this.
  5. Walt Kienzle

Walt Kienzle New Member

Melissa, I have the same need. My XJ750RJ needs more TLC that I can personally provide. I am also in IL - the northeastern portion of the state. IL = Illinois for those not familiar with the Central US time zone.

Eliel Cardenas and Jetfixer like this.
  6. Jetfixer

Jetfixer Well-Known Member

What are you needing done? I live just over the state line in Indiana

7. Eliel Cardenas

Eliel Cardenas New Member

Hey jetfixer, i live 30 minutes from chicago. I too am looking for help with an XJ700 that i just got this weekend!

8. Jetfixer

What are you needing help with?

XJ750DB likes this.