1. Hello Guest. You have limited privileges and you can't "SEARCH" the forums. Please "Log In" or "Sign Up" for additional functionality. Click HERE to proceed.

What's Up Everyone Im A Noob....

Discussion in 'Hangout Lounge' started by YourHero, Jun 17, 2013.

1. YourHero

YourHero New Member

I'm Wayne, Like I Said I Am A Noob. Just Bought My First Street Bike Im Gonna Try To Post A Pic Of It 1981 XJ 750R Seca Picked It Up For $700.00 Runs Good (Not Great Like I Want It To ) Rides Good. I Love It. ( Rode Dirt Bikes, 3Wheelers Ect As A Kid A Lot ) And So Far Ive Learned A Lot From Just Reading The Post On Here. I Hope I Can Help People On Here And Get Some Advice My Self. BTW I Live In Wyoming And 7200ft Above Sea Level So Our Riding Season Is Short. This Is A Great Site! Take Care Everyone
    [​IMG][/url][/img]
    [​IMG][/url][/img]

2. k-moe

k-moe Pie, Bacon, Bourbon. Moderator Premium Member

I like the paint scheme. Could you post a few pics of the wind-fairing-screen. It looks interesting.

3. cdilmore

cdilmore Member

Welcome from western NY, Wayne. GREAT lookin' bike.

4. YourHero

YourHero New Member

[​IMG][/url][/img]
    Thanks @cdilmore. @k-moe Here Is Another Pic. I Took It Off To Repaint The Handle Bars And Have Not Put It Back On But Ill Tell Yeah Im Going To Put It Back On LOL

5. moellear

moellear Member

Its a great looking bike, but make sure you've checked the rear brake for delamination. Only you are the judge of how well you know your bike, and we can't measure how much you've read on here but its a stickler that surprisingly nobody else has mentioned yet. Last thing you want is that rear brake to not function properly when you need it the most!

6. bigfitz52

bigfitz52 Well-Known Member Premium Member

Front lines look original too; lots to be done there.

7. Kilted_to_the_Max(im)

Kilted_to_the_Max(im) Member

Your computer is broken, it's capitalizing every word in a sentence. :D Welcome to XJBikes!